My First Video Reading! An Improvised Poem! Wishes

If a poet, no scratch that, if anyone ever said that they “always knew what they were doing”. They’d be a liar. Simple as. I don’t mean it to be offensive but really, when you think about everything that happens and all the reasons that cause these things to happen; it’s impossible to always know and I’m not afraid to admit that. For example, this is my first ever reading video. I didn’t know this poem was going to be my first reading video, I also didn’t know I’d improvise it until I actually pressed record. So… You know, I’m just saying. Anyway, back to business.

This is a poem about wishes, what people wish to be and a particular person in fact. It has been floating in my mind for a while so, I just went for it. Why not? So here it is, my first video poem, completely improvised…

Wishes.

This one’s for you Jen. x

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry

2 responses to “My First Video Reading! An Improvised Poem! Wishes

Leave a Reply

